Brand: Berkley Books

Product Code: 9780515128543

Availability:Out of stock

$7.99 7.99
Biographical Note:
Nora Roberts is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than 200 novels. She is also the author of the bestselling In Death series written under the pen name J. D. Robb. There are more than 500 million copies of her books in print.

Marc Notes:
Second in the enchanting Irish trilogy--Cover.

Review Quotes:
"America's favorite writer."-- The New Yorker

"Delightful to the core, this novel once again proves that Roberts is a storyteller of immeasurable diversity and talent."-- Publishers Weekly

Publisher Marketing:
Book Two of the Gallaghers of Ardmore Trilogy

High above the tidy village of Ardmore on a windy cliff, there is magic and music in the air, and #1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts will help you find it...

A talented songwriter, Shawn Gallagher spends his days lost in reverie and wonder, oblivious to the wiles of women and the ways of the world. He claims that he's content with his life, but his music tells a different story--one of loneliness and desperate longing...

No one understands why Shawn doesn't put his musical gift to profitable use--least of all Brenna O'Toole, a fiercely independent tomboy who has been secretly in love with him for years. But it is only when Shawn gives in to the mysteries of magic that he gets the chance to fulfill his destiny as a man and a musician.

Don't miss the other books in the Gallaghers of Ardmore Trilogy
Jewels of the Sun
Heart of the Sea

Review Citations:
  • Library Journal 05/15/2000 pg. 78 (EAN 9780515128543, Mass Market Paperbound)
  • Publishers Weekly 06/19/2000 (EAN 9780515128543, Mass Market Paperbound)
  • Library Journal 11/01/2000 pg. 158 (EAN 9781567406924, Analog Audio Cassette)