Brand: Gallery Books

Product Code: 9781501190377

Availability:Out of stock

$17.00 17.00
Brief Description:
"Brady Hartsfield, the Mercedes killer Stephen King introduced in his Edgar Award-winning first book in [this] trilogy, returns to diabolically drive his victims to suicide in this last ... installment starring the evermore winning Bill Hodges and Holly Gibney"--

Publisher Marketing:
Now an AT&T Audience Original Series

The fabulously suspenseful and smashing ( The New York Times Book Review) final novel in the Bill Hodges trilogy from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Mr. Mercedes and Finders Keepers!

For nearly six years, in Room 217 of the Lakes Region Traumatic Brain Injury Clinic, Brady Hartsfield has been in a persistent vegetative state. A complete recovery seems unlikely for the insane perpetrator of the "Mercedes Massacre," in which eight people were killed and many more maimed for life. But behind the vacant stare, Brady is very much awake and aware, having been pumped full of experimental drugs...scheming, biding his time as he trains himself to take full advantage of the deadly new powers that allow him to wreak unimaginable havoc without ever leaving his hospital room. Brady Hartsfield is about to embark on a new reign of terror against thousands of innocents, hell-bent on taking revenge against anyone who crossed his path--with retired police detective Bill Hodges at the very top of that long list....

Review Citations:
  • Wilson Fiction Catalog 04/11/2019 (EAN 9781501134142, Paperback)
  • Library Journal 01/01/2016 (EAN 9781501134159, Open Ebook)
  • Library Journal 05/15/2016 (EAN 9781501134159, Open Ebook)
  • Library Journal 09/15/2016 pg. 51 (EAN 9781508211358, Compact Disc)
  • Shelf Awareness 06/07/2016 (EAN 9781501129742, Hardcover)
  • Library Journal Prepub Alert 01/01/2016 pg. 66 (EAN 9781501129742, Hardcover)
  • Kirkus Reviews 04/01/2016 (EAN 9781501129742, Hardcover)
  • Booklist 04/15/2016 pg. 24 (EAN 9781501129742, Hardcover)
  • Publishers Weekly 04/25/2016 (EAN 9781501129742, Hardcover) - *Starred Review
  • Library Journal 05/15/2016 pg. 67 (EAN 9781501129742, Hardcover) - *Starred Review
  • Library Journal 01/01/2016 (EAN 9781501129742, Hardcover)
  • Wilson Fiction Catalog 04/11/2019 (EAN 9781501129742, Hardcover)

Contributor Bio:  King, Stephen
Stephen King is the author of more than sixty books, all of them worldwide bestsellers. His recent work includes The Institute, Elevation, The Outsider, Sleeping Beauties (cowritten with his son Owen King), and the Bill Hodges trilogy: End of Watch, Finders Keepers, and Mr. Mercedes (an Edgar Award winner for Best Novel and an AT&T Audience Network original television series). His novel 11/22/63 was named a top ten book of 2011 by The New York Times Book Review and won the Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Mystery/Thriller. His epic works The Dark Tower, It, Pet Sematary, and Doctor Sleep are the basis for major motion pictures, with It now the highest grossing horror film of all time. He is the recipient of the 2018 PEN America Literary Service Award, the 2014 National Medal of Arts, and the 2003 National Book Foundation Medal for Distinguished Contribution to American Letters. He lives in Bangor, Maine, with his wife, novelist Tabitha King.