Brand: National Geographic Society

Product Code: 9781426309205

Availability:Out of stock

$4.99 4.99
Biographical Note:
LAURA MARSH is a long time contributor to National Geographic Children Books. She has written a large number of books in National Geographic Readers series and also in Mama Mirabelle and Toot and Puddle series.

Marc Notes:
Describes a caterpillar's four stages of life.;004-006.

Publisher Marketing:
Butterflies are all around us. It's hard to believe these majestic insects with impressive wingspans and beautifully colored and patterned wings were once creepy crawly caterpillars. How in the world does this transformation happen? This Level 1 Reader gives kids an up-close look at exactly how a caterpillar becomes a butterfly. With bonus information including different types of butterflies and poisonous caterpillars, this reader is one of a kind.

This high-interest, educationally vetted series of beginning readers features the magnificent images of National Geographic, accompanied by texts written by experienced, skilled children's book authors.

The inside back cover of the paperback edition is an interactive feature based upon the book. Level 1 books reinforce the content of the book with a kinesthetic learning activity. In Level 2 books readers complete a Cloze letter, or fun fill-in, with vocabulary words.

National Geographic supports K-12 educators with ELA Common Core Resources.
Visit for more information.

Review Citations:
  • Booklist 05/15/2012 pg. 49 (EAN 9781426309205, Paperback)
  • Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2013 pg. 144 (EAN 9781426309205, Paperback)
  • Wilson Children's Catalog 04/11/2019 (EAN 9781426309205, Paperback)
  • Booklist 05/15/2012 pg. 49 (EAN 9781426309212, Library Binding)
  • Wilson Children's Catalog 04/11/2019 (EAN 9781426309212, Library Binding)