Brand: HarperCollins

Product Code: 9780061119064

Availability:Out of stock

$180.00 180.00
Marc Notes:
Title from slipcase.;Works originally published separately: 1999-2006.;Issued in slipcase.;Collects in a boxed set all thirteen books in the series that relates the misadventures of the orphaned Baudelaire children.

Jacket Description/Back:

Some boxes should never be opened.

For the first time, the complete A Series of Unfortunate Events - including the highly feared #13: The End - is available in one awful package!

We can't keep you from succumbing to this international bestselling phenomenon, but we can hide all thirteen books in a huge, elaborately illustrated, shrink-wrapped box, perfect for filling an empty shelf or deep hole.

From The Bad Beginning to The End, this box set, adorned with Brett Helquist art from front to back, is the only choice for people who simply cannot get enough of a bad thing!

Ages 10+

Review Citations:
  • PW Notes and Reprints 09/04/2006 pg. 70 (EAN 9780061119064, Boxed Set)
  • PW Notes and Reprints 09/11/2006 pg. 70 (EAN 9780061119064, Boxed Set)
  • Ingram Children's Advance 10/01/2005 pg. 74 (EAN 9780060833534, Boxed Set)
  • PW Notes and Reprints 11/08/2004 pg. 58 (EAN 9780060757731, Boxed Set)
  • Publishers Weekly 11/08/2004 (EAN 9780060757731, Boxed Set)

Contributor Bio:  Snicket, Lemony

Lemony Snicket had an unusual education which may or may not explain his ability to evade capture. He is the author of the 13 volumes in A Series of Unfortunate Events, several picture books including The Dark, and the books collectively titled All The Wrong Questions.

Contributor Bio:  Helquist, Brett

Brett Helquist's celebrated art has graced books from the charming Bedtime for Bear, which he also wrote, to the New York Times-bestselling A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket to the glorious picture book adaptation of Charles Dickens's A Christmas Carol. He lives with his family in Brooklyn, New York.